Get All India Board Examination Results 2020

Directorate General of Training (DGT)

The Directorate General of Training (DGT) in the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship is the apex organisation for development and coordination at National level for the programmes relating to vocational training including Women's Vocational Training. 

DGT also operates Vocational Training Schemes in some of the specialized areas through field institutes under its direct control. Development of these programmes at national level, particularly in the area concerning common policies, common standards and procedures, training of instructors and trade testing are the responsibility of the DGT. 

Functions of DGT

Major functions of the DGT are:
  • To frame overall policies, norms and standards for vocational training.
  • To diversify, update and expand training facilities in terms of craftsmen and crafts instructor training.
  • To organize and conduct specialized training and research at the specially established training Institutes.
  • To implement, regulate and increase the scope of training of apprentices under the Apprentices Act, 1961.
  • To organize vocational training programmes for women.
  • To provide vocational guidance and employment counseling.
  • Assist scheduled castes/scheduled tribes and persons with disabilities by enhancing their capabilities for wage employment and self employment.

Training Programs of DGT

Craftsmen Training Scheme (CTS)

Introduced in 1950, the aim of Craftsmen Training Scheme (CTS) was to ensure a steady flow of skilled workers in different trades for the domestic industry, to raise quantitatively and qualitatively the industrial production by systematic training, to reduce unemployment among the educated youth by providing them employable skills, to cultivate and nurture a technical and industrial attitude in the minds of younger generation.

The Scheme is the most important in the field of Vocational Training. It has been shaping craftsmen to meet the existing as well as future manpower need, through the vast network of ITIs spread over various States / Union Territories in the country.

Apprenticeship Training


The Apprentices Act, 1961 was enacted with the prime objective to utilize fully the facilities available in industry for imparting practical training with a view to meeting the requirements of skilled manpower for industry. 

Fields of apprenticeship training

Apprenticeship training can be provided to apprentices both in designated and optional trades.

Designated trade
Designated trade means any trade or occupation as notified by the Government.

Optional trade
Optional trade means any trade or occupation decided by an employer.

Categories of Apprentices

There are five categories of apprentices:
  1. Trade apprentices
  2. Graduate apprentices
  3. Technician apprentices
  4. Technician (Vocational) apprentices
  5. Optional trade apprentices

Dual System of Training


Objective of DST scheme is to enable industries and establishments to partner with Government and Private ITIs for conducting training programmes under high employability courses so as to fulfil their skilled manpower requirements.

Courses and curriculum for DST
The Dual System of Training has been expanded to all the trades including service sector trades, and trades in new and emerging sectors. All these courses will be NSQF aligned.

Advanced Vocational Training Scheme (AVTS)
In order to upgrade and update the skills of serving industrial workers, the AVTS is in operation since 1977. The scheme was launched by erstwhile DGE&T, Ministry of Labour and (now Directorate General of Training (DGT), Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship) in collaboration with UNDP/ILO in 1977 at the then 6 Advanced Training Institutes (ATIs) under DGE&T and 16 ITIs of the 15 State Governments. 

Craftsmen Training Scheme (CTS)
Training of Craft Instructors is the mandated responsibility of DGT and It has been operational since the inception of the Craftsmen Training Scheme (CTS). Comprehensive training both in skills and training methodology is imparted to the instructor trainees to make them conversant with techniques of transferring hands-on skills, to train skilled manpower for the industry.

DGT Examination

Trade Testing
All India Trade Tests (AITT) are conducted by the DGT under the aegis of National Council for Vocational Training (NCVT) for its various schemes.

AITT under Craftsmen Training Scheme (CTS) is conducted twice a year for more than 25 Lakh candidates. The trainees of NCVT affiliated trades/units and eligible private candidates appear in this exam. 

DGT Office Bearers

DG OFFICE

Smt. Neelam Shami Rao
Designation: Director General / AS
Department: DG Office
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: dirgen-msde@gov.in

Smt. Lata Dawar
Designation: Sr. PPS
Department: DG Office
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: l.dawar@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25731102

Shri Anil Malhotra
Designation: Consultant
Department: DG Office
Location: karol bagh
E-Mail ID: anilmalhotra56@yahoo.com
Phone (Office): 011-25731103


DEPUTY DIRECTOR GENERAL

Shri Deepankar Mallick
Designation: Deputy Director General
Department: C&P, Admin
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: deepankar.mallick60@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802201

Shri Rajiv Puri
Designation: PPS
Department: DDG (C&P,Admin)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: rajiv.puri72@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802228,011-25802229

Shri R.Senthil Kumar
Designation: DDG(TC & TT)
Department: Esh.,GA Budgt,CFI Schemes,Poly.
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: r.senthil62@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802140

Smt. Indu Malhotra
Designation: PPS
Department: DDG (II)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: indu.malhotra@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847035

Shri Raj Kumar Pathak
Designation: DDG (AP & CD)
Department: App.,Strive coord. Parl. affairs
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: rajkumar.pathak@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802131

Smt. Radha Rani Sharma
Designation: PPS to DDG(AP & CD)
Department: DDG (III)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: rr.sharma66@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802132

DIRECTOR

Shri Anil Kumar
Designation: Director
Department: CD/Coordination
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: anil.knp1966@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802226

Shri Aravindan N R
Designation: Director
Department: CFI(CITS),General Administration
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: nr.ara@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802211

Shri Ishwar Singh
Designation: Director
Department: Apprenticeship Training,RDSDE Delhi
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: ishwar.singh25@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802210

Shri Sanjay Kumar
Designation: Director
Department: Projects
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: sanjay.kr24@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25804771

Shri Sathya Shankar B P
Designation: Director
Department: Schemes
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: sathyashankar.bp@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802202

Shri Sunil Kumar Gupta
Designation: Director
Department: TC (Affiliation)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: sunil.gupta67@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802128

Shri R.P. Dhingra
Designation: Director
Department: Trade Testing,Exam
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: dhingra@nic.in

Shri J.D.Masilamani
Designation: Director
Department: CFI(CITS)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: jdtrdathyd-ts@nic.in

Shri Mihir Kumar Parial
Designation: Director
Department: Director
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: mihirparial@yahoo.co.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802129

JOINT DIRECTOR

Dr M Jayaprakasan
Designation: Joint Director
Department: IT Cell,CFI
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: m.jayaprakasan@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25804772

Shri Ravi Chilukoti
Designation: Joint Director
Department: Trade Certification/Affiliation
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: ravi.chilukoti@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802123

Shri G.Giri
Designation: Joint Director
Department: CD Section
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: gadadgar.giri@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802145

Shri J.D. Masilamani
Designation: Joint Director
Department: Joint Director
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: jdtrdathyd-ts@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802234

DEPUTY SECRETARY

Shri Sanjay Arora
Designation: Deputy Secretary
Department: DS(ESTT.I & ESTT.II)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: sarora@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802213

Shri Suresh Chandra Tamta
Designation: Deputy Secretary
Department: Deputy Secretary
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: sc.tamta@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802208


DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Shri Amrit Pal Singh
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: On Trg.
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: singh.amritpal@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847026

Smt. Punita Bhatia
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: Trade Certification/Affiliation
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: punitabhatia@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802127

Shri Sushil Agarwal
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: CFI
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: s_gwal@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802116

Shri Amar Kumar
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: On Trg.
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: amar.kumar81@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25804774

Shri Parveen Kumar Tyagi
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: Projects
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: parveen.kumar79@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25804702

Shri Kritanand Singh
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: Trade Testing Cell (Examination)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: kritanand.s@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802101

Shri Rajnish kumar jha
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: Schemes
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: rajnish.jha05@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802203

Shri Ramasubramanian
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: Polytechnic & SDI
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: ramasubramanian.c@gov.in

Shri Yogesh Kumar
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: ESTT I
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: yogesh.65@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847026

Shri V Venkatesh
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: Budget & GA
Location: Pusa

Shri Devendra Pal
Designation: Deputy Director(O.L)
Department: Hindi Section
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: devendra.pal@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802134

Shri Ajay S Bhagat
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: Apprenticeship
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: ajay.bhagat68@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802220

Shri Murugarajan R.
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: Deputy Director
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: murgarajanadt.cti@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802122

Shri Avinash Kishore
Designation: Deputy Director
Department: Deputy Director
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: a.kishore@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802109

UNDER SECRETARY, SO & ASO

Shri Arun Kumar
Designation: Under Secretary
Department: ESTT I
Location: Karol Bagh
Phone (Office): 011-25847036

Shri Sonu Bhatia
Designation: Under Secretary
Department: ESTT I
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: sonu.bhatia@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802152

Shri Chiranji Lal
Designation: Section Officer
Department: Cash Section
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: chiranjilal.61@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802130

Ms. Monika Goswami
Designation: ASO
Department: SDI
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: mg.goswami@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847022

Shri Ramesh Pandey
Designation: ASO
Department: Training Administration
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: ramesh.pandey25@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802135

Smt. Rita Bose
Designation: ASO
Department: Cash Section
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: rita.bose67@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802130

Shri Satish Kumar
Designation: ASO
Department: Trade Testing Cell
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: satish.kumar@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802110

Shri Shobhan Singh Rawat
Designation: ASO
Department: Women Training (WT)
Location: Pusa

Shri Som Dutt
Designation: ASO
Department: ESTT II
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: dutt60.som@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802154

Ms. Sumitra Toppo
Designation: ASO
Department: ESTT I
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: sumitra.topo68@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802154

Smt. Sunita Dawar
Designation: SO
Department: GA
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: sunita.dawar@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802151

Shri Tangudu Binoda Patro
Designation: ASO
Department: GA
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: patro.binoda61@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802204

Shri Tushar Chakraborty
Designation: SO
Department: CR
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: tushar.ch59@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847029

Shri Akshay Solanki
Designation: ASO
Department: VFTA
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: akshay.solanki@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802214

Shri Bharat Ram
Designation: SO
Department: CFI
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: bharat.ram@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847029

Shri Bhupendra Kumar Gupta
Designation: SO
Department: ESTT I
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: bkgupta.60@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847022

Shri Bonick Cherian
Designation: ASO
Department: ESTT II
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: bonick.cherian@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802154

Shri D.R. Kalra
Designation: SO
Department: ESTT II
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: dr.kalra61@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802153

Smt. Manju Vijay
Designation: ASO
Department: Administration I
Location: Pusa

Mrs. Vijay Meena
Designation: SO
Department: Coordination(Coord.)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: vijay.33@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847038

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR

Shri Deepak Kumar
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: IT Cell
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: deepak.kumar89@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25804752

Shri Pabitra Ghosh
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: Budget
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: pabitra.ghosh@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25804755

Shri Satish Kumar
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: Apprenticeship
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: satish.kumar71@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847036

Shri Kartar Singh
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: Coordination(Coord.)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: negi.kartar@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-23320953

Shri Manish Gupta
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: Projects
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: manish.gupta96@dgt.gov.in

Shri Harsh Vardhan Sharma
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: CFI
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: harsh.vardhan92@dgt.gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802115

Shri Aryan Jangra
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: Trade Testing Cell
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: aryan.jangra@dgt.gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802102

Shri Arun Kumar Gupta
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: Apprenticeship
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: arun.gupta93@dgt.gov.in

Shri Divyanshu J
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: Schemes
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: divyanshu.j@dgt.gov.in

Shri Rahul Priyadarshi
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: Curriculum Development(CD)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: rahul.priydarshi@dgt.gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802125

Shri Abhishek Kumar
Designation: Assistant Director
Department: CFI,Budget Section
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: abhishek.kum@dgt.gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802215

Shri Ashok Kumar
Designation: Assistant Section Officer
Department: Assistant Section Officer
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: ashok.kmr@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802214

TRAINING OFFICER

Shri Bhagat Singh
Designation: Training Officer
Department: Trade Certification/Affiliation
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: chauhan.bs68@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802121

Smt. Bharti Sawhney
Designation: Training Officer
Department: IT Cell
Location: Karol Bagh
E-Mail ID: b.sawhney@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25804753

Shri Devender kumar
Designation: Training Officer
Department: Trade Testing Cell
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: deven.81@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802104

Shri Dinesh Kaushik
Designation: Training Officer
Department: GA
Location: Karol Bagh
Phone (Office): 011-25802206

Shri Jagdish Chand
Designation: Training Officer
Department: CFI(CITS)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: jcnishana@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847042

Smt. Kanika Kalhan
Designation: Training Officer
Department: CFI(CITS)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: Kanika.kalhan@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802113

Smt. Kawal Jit Kaur
Designation: Training Officer
Department: CFI(CITS)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: kawaljit.kaur62@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802115

Shri Mohammed Insaf Ali
Designation: Training Officer
Department: Trade Testing Cell
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: mohd.insaf@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802220

Shri Naresh Kumar Yadav
Designation: Training Officer
Department: Trade Testing Cell
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: nk.yadav60@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847031

Shri Prempal Singh
Designation: Training Officer
Department: CFI
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: pp.singh63@nic.in

Shri Rajesh
Designation: Training Officer
Department: Trade Testing Cell
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: rajesh.24@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847031

Shri Ram Singh Locham
Designation: Training Officer
Department: CFI
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: ramsingh.locham@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847031

Smt. Sangeeta Sharma
Designation: Training Officer
Department: Polytechnic
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: sangeetasha@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802101

Shri Uttam Singh
Designation: Training Officer
Department: Trade Certification/Affiliation
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: uttam.21@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802120

Shri Vijay Kumar
Designation: Training Officer
Department: CFI
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: vijay.kumar71@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802114

Shri Yoginder Kumar
Designation: Training Officer
Department: Cash Section
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: yoginder.kumar@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802130

Smt Veena Rani
Designation: Training Officer
Department: Training Officer
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: veena.rani66@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802117

JR.TECHNICAL ASSISTANT & DRAUGHTSMAN

Shri Harish Kumar Vashistha
Designation: Jr.Technical Assistant
Department: Schemes
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: harish.vashistha72@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802236

Shri Kranti Verma
Designation: Jr.Technical Assistant
Department: Trade Testing Cell
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: kranti.verma88@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847031

Shri Parveen Kumar
Designation: Jr.Technical Assistant
Department: Trade Certification/Affiliation
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: parveen.kumar87@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802119

Smt. Pushpa
Designation: Jr.Technical Assistant
Department: Polytechnic
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: pushpa72@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802111

Shri Shiv Kumar
Designation: Jr.Technical Assistant
Department: Curriculum Development(CD)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: shiv.kumar80@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802127

Smt. Teena Sharma
Designation: Jr.Technical Assistant
Department: Cash Section
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: teena.sharma14@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802130

Ms. Sunita Rani
Designation: Senior Draughtsman
Department: Trade Testing Cell
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: sunita.rani76@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847031

Shri Mukesh Kumar
Designation: Draughtsman
Department: Trade Testing Cell
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: mukesh.kumar73@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847029

Shri Prem Shankar Jaiswal
Designation: Jr. Translation Officer
Department: Hindi Section
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: premshankar.jaiswal@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847030

Smt. Sarita Dagar
Designation: Jr.Technical Assistant
Department: ESTT I
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: saritadagar.dgt@dgt.gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25847024

Smt. Sumit Kaushik
Designation: Jr.Technical Assistant
Department: Jr.Technical Assistant
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: kaushik.sumit84@nic.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802153

Smt. Charu Talwar
Designation: PA to Dir. (Admin)
Department: PA to Dir. (Admin)
Location: Pusa
E-Mail ID: charu.trikha@gov.in
Phone (Office): 011-25802221

Directorate General of Training Contact Details

Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Kaushal Bhawan,B-2,Pusa Road,
Nearest Karol Bagh Metro Station,Pillar No.95
New Delhi, Delhi 110001

Connect me with the Top Colleges