CTET July 2020: Central Teacher Eligibility Test

CTET July 2020: Central Teacher Eligibility Test is administered for appointment of school teachers for Class I to VIII. This examination is administered by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). On the basis of performance in CTET 2020 appointment of teachers will be done in Schools under Central Government (KVS, NVS, Central Tibetan Schools, etc.) and schools under the administrative control of Union Territories of Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep and Delhi.
Privately owned schools may also consider CTET as standard measure of eligibility for appointment of teachers. The CTET Certificate is valid for a period of 7 years from the date of declaration of result.
CTET 2020 July testing is open now. Registration procedure is completely online. Here are details.

CTET July 2020 Important Dates

  • Start date for submission of online application: 24 January 2020
  • Last date for submission of online application: 24 February 2020
  • Last date for submission of fee: 27 February 2020
  • Date of Examination: 5 July 2020

CTET July 2020 Educational Qualification

For appointment of school teachers Class I to V

  • Passed Senior Secondary with minimum 50% marks & D.El.Ed/ B.El.Ed/Graduation with D.El.Ed

For appointment of school teachers Class VI to VII

  • Passed B.A/B.Sc.Ed or B.A.Ed/B.Sc.Ed/Graduation with D.El.Ed/ B.Ed

CTET July 2020 Medium of Examination

CTET examination will be held in English, Hindi, Assamese, Bangla, Garo, Gujarati, Kanada, Khasi, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Mizo, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Tamil, Telugu, Tibetan and Urdu.

CTET July 2020 Exam Pattern

CTET is a two paper examination. Paper 1 is held for selection of teachers for Classes I to V. Paper 2 is held for selection of teachers for classes VI to VIII. Depending on eligibility a candidate can chose to write any one of both the papers.

Download CTET July 2020 Examination Patter and Syllabus

CTET 2020 Application Fee

  • For Gen/ OBC (Only Paper I or II): Rs. 1000/-
  • For Gen/ OBC (Both Paper I & II): Rs. 1200/-
  • For SC/ST/Differently Abled Person (Only Paper I or II): Rs. 500/
  • For SC/ST/Differently Abled Person (Both Paper I & II): Rs. 600/-
  • Mode of Payment: E-challan/ Debit/ Credit Card/Net Banking etc.

How to apply for CTET 2020 July Testing

The application procedure for CTET 2020 is completely online. Eligible candidates are required a valid email id and mobile number for registration. Further all communication related CTET 2020 to registered candidates shall be made via email and sms only. Here are steps for registration
STEP 1: Log on to Official website of CTET 2020 i.e. www.ctet.nic.in.
STEP 2: Find Apply Online link and click on it.
STEP 3: Registration Form will appear; fill all details carefully.
STEP 4: Upload Scanned Images of latest Photograph and Signature
STEP 5: Pay examination Fee by e-challan or debit/credit card
STEP 6: Print Confirmation page for record and future reference.
Standard of Image Sizes for Photograph and Signature
Size of scanned photograph should be between 10 to 100 KB
Image dimension of photograph should be 3.5 cm (width) x 4.5 cm (height)
Size of scanned signature should be between 3 to 30 KB
Image dimension of signature should be 3.5 cm (length) x 1.5 cm (height)

Read here how to write online application successfully

CTET 2020 July Testing Admit Card

Admit Card is manadatory for a candidate to sit in the exam. Registered candidates have to download their admit card of CTET 2020 online by entering the registration number and date of birth.

CTET 2020 July Testing Exam Centres

CTET 2020 July Testing shall be administered across following cities
  • Agartala
  • Agra
  • Ahmedabad
  • Aizawl
  • Ajmer
  • Aligarh
  • Allahabad
  • Ambala
  • Amritsar
  • Aurangabad
  • Bareilly
  • Bengaluru
  • Bhatinda
  • Bhopal
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Bokaro
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Coimbatore
  • Dadra & Nagar
  • Daman
  • Dehradun
  • Delhi Central
  • Delhi East
  • Delhi North
  • Delhi South
  • Delhi West
  • Dhanbad
  • Durgapur
  • Ernakulam
  • Faridabad
  • Ferozepur
  • Gangtok
  • Ghaziabad
  • Gorakhpur
  • Gurugram
  • Guwahati
  • Haldwani
  • Hamirpur
  • Hyderabad
  • Imphal
  • Indore
  • Itanagar
  • Jabalpur
  • Jaipur
  • Jalandhar
  • Jammu
  • Jodhpur
  • Kangra
  • Kanpur
  • Karnal
  • Kavaratti
  • Kohima
  • Kolkata
  • Kota
  • Kozhikode
  • Kurukshetra
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Mathura
  • Mohali
  • Moradabad
  • Mumbai
  • Muzzafarpur
  • Nagpur
  • Nashik
  • Noida
  • Panaji
  • Panchkula
  • Patna
  • Port Blair
  • Puducherry
  • Pune
  • Raebareli
  • Raipur
  • Ranchi
  • Roorkee
  • Saharanpur
  • Sambalpur
  • Shillong
  • Shimla
  • Srinagar
  • Srinagar Garhwal
  • Surat
  • Tiruchirappalli
  • Trivandrum
  • Udaipur
  • Vadodara
  • Varanasi
  • Vijayawada
  • Visakhapatnam

CTET 2020 July Result

CTET 2020 Result will be available from www.result.shiksha

CTET 2020 Contact Details

PS 1-2, Insititutional Area, I P Extension, Patparganj, Delhi-110092
Ph. No. :  011-22240107, 22240112
E-mail: ctet@cbse.gov.in
Website: www.ctet.nic.in

Connect me with the Top Colleges